School of Health Sciences Faculty

Cecilia Owens

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Dean

Office Location: Murphy Campus - Office 1115B
Office Phone: 770-537-6032
E-mail: cecilia.owens@westgatech.edu

M.S., Georgia State University



Clinical Laboratory Technology/Phlebotomy:

Dr. Phyllis Ingham

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Clinical Lab/Phlebotomy Program Chair & Instructor

Office Location: Murphy Campus - Office 1145B
Office Phone: 770-537-6045
E-mail: phyllis.ingham@westgatech.edu

Ed.D, Argosy University


Christy Cole

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • CLT Instructor

Office Location: Murphy Campus - 1149A
Office Phone: 770-537-6043 
E-mail: christy.cole@westgatech.edu

B.S., Auburn University


Kat Wicks

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Phlebotomy/Electrocardiography Instructor

Office Location: LaGrange West Campus - Office 611K
Office Phone: 706-756-4582
E-mail: kat.wicks@westgatech.edu

A.A.S., Southern Union State Community College



Dental Assisting:

Kim Nolan

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Dental Assisting Instructor

Office Location: Coweta Campus - Office 715
Office Phone: 770-755-7424
E-mail: kim.nolan@westgatech.edu

Diploma, Everest Institute


Jessica Lumpkin

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Dental Assisting Instructor

Office Location: Douglas Campus
Office Phone:
E-mail: jessica.lumpkin@westgatech.edu

Diploma, Albany Technical College



Dental Hygiene:

Dr. Naquilla Thomas

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Dental Hygiene Program Director and Instructor

Office Location: Douglas Campus, Room 217, Bldg A
Office Phone: 770-947-7220
E-mail: naquilla.thomas@westgatech.edu

R.H.D., Ed.D., Argosy University


Alice Cobb

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Dental Hygiene Clinical Coordinator

Office Location: Douglas Campus, Room 217, Bldg A
Office Phone: 770-947-7225
E-mail: alice.cobb@westgatech.edu

B.S., Medical College of Georgia


Dr. Dimitri Arfanakis

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Adjunct Instructor, Dental Hygiene

Campus Location: Douglas
E-mail:
dimitri.arfanakis@westgatech.edu

B.S., D.M.D, Goldman School of Dental Medicine

Nancy Carrico

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Adjunct Instructor, Dental Hygiene

Campus Location: Douglas
E-mail:
nancy.carrico@westgatech.edu

C.D.A., R.D.H., Parkland College

Martha Dignan

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Adjunct Instructor, Dental Hygiene

Campus Location: Douglas
E-mail:
martha.dignan@westgatech.edu

Dr. Joshua McIntire

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Adjunct Instructor, Dental Hygiene

Campus Location: Douglas
E-mail:
joshua.mcintire@westgatech.edu

B.S., D.M.D, The Medical College of Georgia

Christine Turner

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Adjunct Instructor, Dental Hygiene

Campus Location: Douglas
E-mail:
christine.turner@westgatech.edu

R.D.H., Charles Stewart Mott Community College


Emergency Medical Services:

Tracey Smith

Department:
     • School of Arts & Sciences
Position:
     • EMS Department Chair & Instructor

Office Location: Murphy Campus - Office 1125B
Office Phone: 770-537-6037
E-mail: tracey.smith@westgatech.edu

Diploma, West Georgia Medical Center


Shanon Evers

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Adjunct Instructor, Emergency Medical Services

Campus Location: Murphy

E-mail:
shanon.evers@westgatech.edu

Alan Griffith

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Adjunct Instructor, Emergency Medical Services

Campus Location: Murphy

E-mail:
alan.griffith@westgatech.edu

Tom Liles

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Adjunct Instructor, Emergency Medical Services

Campus Location: Douglas

E-mail:
tom.liles@westgatech.edu

Keith Miller

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Adjunct Instructor, Emergency Medical Services

Campus Location: Murphy

E-mail:
keith.miller@westgatech.edu


Fire Science:

Tom Smith

Department:
     • School of Arts & Sciences
Position:
     • Fire Science Program Department Chair & Instructor

Office Location: LaGrange West Campus - Office 402A
Office Phone: 770-756-4583
E-mail: tom.smith@westgatech.edu

M.S., Grand Canyon University



Healthcare Consulting:

Abby Sutton

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Adjunct Instructor

Campus Location: Murphy

E-mail:
abby.sutton@westgatech.edu


Health Information Management Technology:

Daphney Bryant, RHIA

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Health Information Management Technology Program Chair & Instructor

Office Location: Murphy Campus 1127B
Office Phone: 770 537-6036
E-mail: daphney.bryant@westgatech.edu

R.H.I.A.
B.A., Saint Leo University


Dana Stirman

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Health Information Technology Instructor

Office Location: Murphy Campus
Office Phone:
E-mail: dana.stirman@westgatech.edu

B.S. Western State Governors University



Medical Assisting:

Jamie Shell

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Medical Assisting Program Chair & Instructor

Office Location: Murphy Campus - Office 1133B
Office Phone: 770-537-6051
E-mail: jamie.shell@westgatech.edu

B.S., Excelsior College


Elaine Gilbert

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Allied Health Instructor

Office Location: LaGrange West Campus - Office 611E
Office Phone: 706-756-4605
E-mail: elaine.gilbert@westgatech.edu

M.S.N, Troy State University


Robyn Knott

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Medical Assisting Instructor

Office Location: LaGrange West Campus
Office Phone: 706-756-4568
E-mail: robyn.knott@westgatech.edu

B.M., University of West Georgia


Judith Baker

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Adjunct Instructor, Allied Health Sciences

Campus Location: Coweta

E-mail:
judy.baker@westgatech.edu

Michael Bowen

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Adjunct Instructor, Allied Health Sciences

Campus Location: Coweta

E-mail:
michael.bowen@westgatech.edu

Wendy Hathaway

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Adjunct Instructor, Allied Health Sciences

Campus Location: Coweta

E-mail:
wendy.hathaway@westgatech.edu

Valerie Joyner

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Adjunct Instructor, Allied Health Sciences

Campus Location: CEC Site

E-mail:
valerie.joyner@westgatech.edu

Neil Mangum

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Adjunct Instructor, Allied Health Sciences

Campus Location: Coweta

E-mail:
neil.mangum@westgatech.edu

Tammy McGhee

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Adjunct Instructor, Allied Health Sciences

Campus Location: LaGrange

E-mail:
tammy.mcghee@westgatech.edu

Barbara Phinisee

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Adjunct Instructor, Allied Health Sciences

Campus Location: Douglas

E-mail:
barbara.phinisee@westgatech.edu

Peggy Smith

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Adjunct Instructor, Allied Health Sciences

Campus Location: Carroll

E-mail:
peggy.smith@westgatech.edu

Lorie Startup

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Adjunct Instructor, Allied Health Sciences

Campus Location: Murphy

E-mail:
lorie.startup@westgatech.edu

Leigh Taylor

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Adjunct Instructor, Allied Health Sciences

Campus Location: LaGrange

E-mail:
leigh.taylor@westgatech.edu

Tuan Truong

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Adjunct Instructor, Allied Health Sciences

Campus Location: Coweta

E-mail:
tuan.truong@westgatech.edu

Martha Walker

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Adjunct Instructor, Allied Health Sciences

Campus Location: Murphy

E-mail:
martha.walker@westgatech.edu

Shelia Wimberly

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Adjunct Instructor, Allied Health Sciences

Campus Location: Carroll

E-mail:
shelia.wimberly@westgatech.edu



Nurses Aide & Geriatric Care:

James Williamson

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Nurse Aide Program Chair

Office Location: Coweta Campus - A232
Office Phone: 770-755-7817
E-mail: james.williamson@westgatech.edu

A.S.N., Morehead State University


Linsey Fielder

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Nurse Aide Instructor

Office Location: Murphy Campus, Office 1131B
Office Phone: 770-537-7964
E-mail: linsey.fielder@westgatech.edu

Joyce Fain

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Nurses Aide (PCA) & Geriatric Care Instructor

Office Location: LaGrange West Campus - Office 611B
Office Phone: 706-756-4581
E-mail: joyce.fain@westgatech.edu


A.S., Miami Dade College

Valarie Golden

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Nurses Aide (PCA) & Geriatric Care Instructor

Office Location: Douglas Campus
Office Phone: 770-947-7694
E-mail: valarie.golden@westgatech.edu

Diploma, Georgia Baptist School of Nursing

LaTonia Kemp

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Nurses Aide (PCA) Instructor

Office Location: CEC Site - Office 717
Office Phone: 770-755-7412
E-mail: latonia.kemp@westgatech.edu


Jean McClain

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Nurses Aide (PCA) Adjunct Instructor

Office Location: CEC Site - Office 717
E-mail: jean.mcclain@westgatech.edu


Pat Sailors

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Nurses Aide (PCA) & Geriatric Care Instructor

Office Location: Murphy Campus - Office 1139B
Office Phone: 770-537-6048
E-mail: pat.sailors@westgatech.edu

Technical Diploma, West Central Technical College


Sherrie Tolbert

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Nurse Aide (PCA) Instructor

Office Location: Carroll Campus - Office 400
Office Phone: 770-836-2180
E-mail: sherrie.tolbert@westgatech.edu

A.S.N., Floyd College


Dorothy Barker-Floyd

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Adjunct Nurses Aide (PCA) & Geriatric Care Instructor

Office Location: Coweta Campus
E-mail: dorothy.floyd@westgatech.edu


LPN Diploma, West Georgia Technical College

Kristy Carroll

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Adjunct Instructor, ALHS

Office Location: Murphy Campus
E-mail: kristy.carroll@westgatech.edu


Jean McClain

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Adjunct Instructor, Nurses Aide (PCA)

Office Location: CEC Site - Office 717
E-mail: jean.mcclain@westgatech.edu


Sarah Worsley

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Adjunct Instructor, Nurses Aide

Campus Location: LaGrange

E-mail:
sarah.worsley@westgatech.edu



Pharmacy Assistant:

Michelle Hill

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Pharmacy Technology Program Chair & Instructor

Office Location: Douglas Campus - Office 140D
Office Phone: 770-947-7332
E-mail: michelle.hill@westgatech.edu

B.S., Herzing University


Adrienne Dick

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Adjunct Instructor, Pharmacy Technology

Campus Location: Douglas
E-mail: adrienne.dick@westgatech.edu

Pharmacy Tech Degree, Columbus Technical College



Practical Nursing (LPN):

James Williamson

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Practical Nursing Program Chair

Office Location: Coweta Campus - A232
Office Phone: 770-755-7817
E-mail: james.williamson@westgatech.edu

A.S.N., Morehead State University


Debra Dugan

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Practical Nursing Instructor

Office Location: Murphy Campus - Office 1125B
Office Phone: 770-537-6015
E-mail: debra.dugan@westgatech.edu

B.S.N., St. Francis University


Rachel Hand

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Practical Nursing Instructor

Office Location: LaGrange Office 611C
Office Phone: 706-756-4676
E-mail: rachel.hand@westgatech.edu

B.S.N., LaGrange College

LaShawna Henderson

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Practical Nursing Instructor

Office Location: Coweta Campus - Office A231
Office Phone: 770-755-7859
E-mail: lashawna.henderson@westgatech.edu

B.S.N., Alverno College

Tara McKeen

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Practical Nursing Instructor

Office Location: LaGrange Campus Office 611C
Office Phone: 706-756-4588
E-mail: tara.mckeen@westgatech.edu

A.S., Southern Union State Community College

Nancy Sullivan

Department:
  • School of Health Sciences
Position:
  •
Practical Nursing (LPN) Instructor

Office Location: Murphy Campus - 1123B
Office Phone: 770-537-6026
E-mail: nancy.sullivan@westgatech.edu

B.S.N., University of West Georgia

Misty Addison

Department:
  • School of Health Sciences
Position:
  •
Adjunct Instructor, Practical Nursing (LPN) Clinical

Campus Location: LaGrange-West Campus
E-mail: misty.addison@westgatech.edu

Rhonda Webster

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Adjunct Instructor, Practical Nursing

Campus Location: Coweta - CEC

E-mail:
rhonda.webster@westgatech.edu

R.N., B.S.N., University of Northern Colorado


Diane Williams

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Adjunct Instructor, Practical Nursing

Campus Location: Coweta

E-mail:
diane.williams@westgatech.edu

R.N., ADN, Sinclair Community College



Radiologic Technology:

Wanda Barbee

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Radiologic Technology Instructor

Office Location: LaGrange West Campus - 208A
Office Phone: 706-756-4552
E-mail: wanda.barbee@westgatech.edu

M.Ed., University of Georgia


Jonneen Miller

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Radiologic Technology Clinical Coordinator

Office Location: LaGrange West Campus - 207C
Office Phone: 706-756-4553
E-mail: jonneen.miller@westgatech.edu

B.A., Augusta State University

Tawanna Minter-Cummings

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Radiologic Technology Clinical Coordinator

Office Location: Douglas Campus - Office 210
Office Phone: 770-947-7227
E-mail: tawanna.cummings@westgatech.edu

M.Ed., Western Governor's University


Dawn Purdy

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Radiologic Technology Department Chair & Instructor

Office Location: Douglas Campus - 210A
Office Phone: 770-947-7222
E-mail: dawn.purdy@westgatech.edu

M.Ed., University of Georgia

Carla Laster

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Adjunct Instructor, Mammography

Campus Location: LaGrange

E-mail:
carla.laster@westgatech.edu

Diploma, West Georgia Technical College


Danielle Snodgrass

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Adjunct Instructor, Computed Technology

Campus Location: LaGrange

E-mail:
danielle.snodgrass@westgatech.edu

Diploma, West Georgia Technical College



Registered Nursing (ADN)

Christina Brazier

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Associate Degree Nursing (RN) Instructor

Office Location: Murphy Campus - Office 1015B
Office Phone: 770-537-6009
E-mail: christina.brazier@westgatech.edu

M.S.N., University of West Georgia


Andrea Davis

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Associate Degree Nursing (RN) Instructor

Office Location: Murphy Campus 1107B
Office Phone: 770-824-5235
E-mail: andrea.davis@westgatech.edu

M.S.N., University of Phoenix


Gwyn Helms

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Associate Degree Nursing (RN) Instructor

Office Location: LaGrange Campus, Office 610A
Office Phone: 706-756-4675
E-mail: gwyn.helm@westgatech.edu


M.S.N., University of Phoenix

Renee Hightower

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Associate Degree Nursing (RN) instructor

Office Location: Murphy Campus - Office 1105B
Office Phone: 770-537-6028
E-mail: renee.hightower@westgatech.edu

M.A.S., University of West Georgia

Winona Kittiko

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Associate Degree Nursing (RN) Instructor & Program Chair

Office Location: Murphy Campus, Office 1014B
Office Phone: 770-537-6041
E-mail: winona.kittiko@westgatech.edu

M.S., Georgia State University


Marilyn North

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Associate Degree Nursing (RN) Instructor

Office Location: Coweta Campus - A238
Office Phone: 770-755-7867
E-mail: marilyn.north@westgatech.edu

M.S.N., University of Texas in Austin


Tara Pitts

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Associate Degree Nursing (RN) Instructor

Office Location: Coweta Campus - A238
Office Phone: 770-755-7865
E-mail: tara.pitts@westgatech.edu

M.S.N., Walden University


Jacqueline Queen

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Associate Degree Nursing (RN) Instructor

Office Location: LaGrange West Campus - Office 611K
Office Phone: 706-756-4582
E-mail: jacqueline.queen@westgatech.edu

M.S.N., Auburn University


Sandra Scott

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Associate Degree Nursing (RN) Instructor

Office Location: Murphy Campus 1011B
Office Phone: 770-537-5756
E-mail: sandra.scott@westgatech.edu

M.S.N., University of Phoenix

Maquissa Thomas

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Associate Degree Nursing (RN) Instructor

Office Location: Murphy Campus, Office 1105B
Office Phone: 770-537-6098
E-mail: maquissa.thomas@westgatech.edu

M.S.N., Georgia State University


Toni White

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Associate Degree Nursing (RN) Instructor

Office Location: LaGrange Campus, Office 611B
Office Phone: 706-756-4588
E-mail: toni.white@westgatech.edu


M.S.N., Georgia State University

Julie Armus

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Adjunct Instructor, Associate Degree Nursing (RN)

Campus Location: Murphy

E-mail:
julie.armus@westgatech.edu


Quavardes Barkley

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Adjunct Instructor, Associate Degree Nursing (RN)

Campus Location: Murphy

E-mail:
quavardes.barkley@westgatech.edu


Amy Crews

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Adjunct Instructor, Clinical (RN)

Campus Location: Murphy

E-mail:
amy.crews@westgatech.edu


Janice Maddox-Brown

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Adjunct Instructor, Associate Degree Nursing (RN)

Campus Location: Murphy

E-mail:
janice.maddox@westgatech.edu


Emily Rowell

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Adjunct Instructor, Associate Degree Nursing (RN)

Campus Location: Murphy

E-mail:
emily.rowell@westgatech.edu


Oscar Silva

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Adjunct Instructor, Associate Degree Nursing (RN)

Campus Location: Murphy

E-mail:
oscar.silva@westgatech.edu



Surgical Technology Faculty:

Ashley Lake

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Surgical Technology Chair, Instructor


Office Location: Murphy Campus - 1147B
Office Phone: 770-537-6044
E-mail: ashley.lake@westgatech.edu

A.S., Columbus Technical College


return to top