School of Health Sciences Faculty

Dr. Naquilla Thomas

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Dean

Office Location: Coweta Campus - Office 221, Bldg A
Office Phone: 770-755-7829
E-mail: naquilla.thomas@westgatech.edu

Ed.D, RDH, Argosy University


Nikki Gilbert

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     •Associate Dean

Office Location: Coweta Campus, Room 224, Bldg A
Office Phone: 770-577-7858
E-mail: nikki.gilbert@westgatech.edu

MHA, ED, University of Phoenix



Clinical Laboratory Technology/Phlebotomy:

Dr. Phyllis Ingham

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Clinical Lab/Phlebotomy Program Chair & Instructor

Office Location: Murphy Campus - Office 1145B
Office Phone: 770-537-6045
E-mail: phyllis.ingham@westgatech.edu

Ed.D, Argosy University


Christy Cole

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • CLT Instructor

Office Location: Murphy Campus - 1149A
Office Phone: 770-537-6043 
E-mail: christy.cole@westgatech.edu

B.S., Auburn University


Kat Wicks

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Phlebotomy/Electrocardiography Instructor

Office Location: LaGrange West Campus - Office 611K
Office Phone: 706-756-4582
E-mail: kat.wicks@westgatech.edu

A.A.S., Southern Union State Community College



Dental Assisting:

Kim Nolan

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Dental Assisting Instructor

Office Location: Coweta Campus - Office 715
Office Phone: 770-755-7424
E-mail: kim.nolan@westgatech.edu

Diploma, Everest Institute


Jessica Harvey

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Dental Assisting Instructor

Office Location: Douglas Campus
Office Phone:
E-mail: jessica.harvey@westgatech.edu

Diploma, Albany Technical College



Dental Hygiene:

Cheryl Mills

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Dental Hygiene Program Director and Instructor

Office Location: Douglas Campus, Room 217, Bldg A
Office Phone: 770-947-7220
E-mail: cheryl.mills@westgatech.edu

RDH, MHA, Clayton State University


Alice Cobb

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Dental Hygiene Clinical Coordinator

Office Location: Douglas Campus, Room 217, Bldg A
Office Phone: 770-947-7225
E-mail: alice.cobb@westgatech.edu

B.S., Medical College of Georgia


Stephanie Lewis

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Program Assistant

Office Location: Douglas Campus Dental Hygiene Lab
Office Phone: 770-947-7210
E-mail: stephanie.lewis@westgatech.edu



Emergency Medical Services:

Tracey Smith

Department:
     • School of Arts & Sciences
Position:
     • EMS Department Chair & Instructor

Office Location: Murphy Campus - Office 1125B
Office Phone: 770-537-6037
E-mail: tracey.smith@westgatech.edu

Diploma, West Georgia Medical Center



Fire Science:

Tom Smith

Department:
     • School of Arts & Sciences
Position:
     • Fire Science Program Department Chair & Instructor

Office Location: LaGrange West Campus - Office 402A
Office Phone: 770-756-4583
E-mail: tom.smith@westgatech.edu

M.S., Grand Canyon University



Healthcare Consulting:

Ivey Griffin

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Program Assistant-Healthcare

Office Location: Coweta Campus - Office 123A
Office Phone: 770-824-5202
E-mail: ivey.griffin@westgatech.edu



Health Information Management Technology:

Daphney Bryant, RHIA

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Health Information Management Technology Program Chair & Instructor

Office Location: Murphy Campus 1127B
Office Phone: 770 537-6036
E-mail: daphney.bryant@westgatech.edu

R.H.I.A.
B.A., Saint Leo University


Dana Stirman

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Health Information Technology Instructor

Office Location: Murphy Campus
Office Phone:
E-mail: dana.stirman@westgatech.edu

B.S. Western State Governors University



Medical Assisting:

Jamie Shell

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Medical Assisting Program Chair & Instructor

Office Location: Murphy Campus - Office 1133B
Office Phone: 770-537-6051
E-mail: jamie.shell@westgatech.edu

B.S., Excelsior College


Robyn Knott

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Medical Assisting Instructor

Office Location: LaGrange West Campus
Office Phone: 706-756-4568
E-mail: robyn.knott@westgatech.edu

B.M., University of West Georgia



Pharmacy Assistant:

Michelle Hill

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Pharmacy Technology Program Chair & Instructor

Office Location: Douglas Campus - Office 140D
Office Phone: 770-947-7332
E-mail: michelle.hill@westgatech.edu

B.S., Herzing University



Radiologic Technology:

Carolyn Whitt

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Radiologic Technology Department Chair & Instructor

Office Location: LaGrange West Campus - 207A
Office Phone: 706-756-4552
E-mail: carolyn.whitt@westgatech.edu

M.S.A.H., East Tennessee State University

Jonneen Miller

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Radiologic Technology Clinical Coordinator

Office Location: LaGrange West Campus - 207C
Office Phone: 706-756-4553
E-mail: jonneen.miller@westgatech.edu

B.A., Augusta State University

Tawanna Minter-Cummings

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Radiologic Technology Clinical Coordinator

Office Location: Douglas Campus - Office 210
Office Phone: 770-947-7227
E-mail: tawanna.cummings@westgatech.edu

M.Ed., Western Governor's University


Dawn Purdy

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Radiologic Technology Department Chair & Instructor

Office Location: Douglas Campus - 210A
Office Phone: 770-947-7222
E-mail: dawn.purdy@westgatech.edu

M.Ed., University of Georgia


Surgical Technology Faculty:

Ashley Lake

Department:
     • School of Health Sciences
Position:
     • Surgical Technology Chair, Instructor


Office Location: Murphy Campus - 1147B
Office Phone: 770-537-6044
E-mail: ashley.lake@westgatech.edu

A.S., Columbus Technical College


return to top