Home | Staff Directory | Calendar | Site Map | Athletics | Employee Webmail

GOAL - Georgia Occupational Award of LeadershipGOAL Logo

The Georgia Occupational Award of Leadership (GOAL) program is sponsored at the state level by the State Board of the Technical College System of Georgia. The program strives to give recognition to the importance of technical education.

Students are nominated annually by their instructors. The selected students prepare for two rounds of interviews that are held within the college to determine the school winner. The finalist represents West Georgia Technical College in the statewide competition.

2014 WGTC GOAL Winner: Cathy Robinson
Nominating Instructor: Joey Sanders
Cathy Robinson Joey Sanders
2014 WGTC GOAL Finalists
Regan Ayers Regan Ayers
Tonya Bailey Tonya Bailey
Cathy Robinson Cathy Robinson
Amelia Spradley Amelia Spradley
2014 WGTC GOAL Nominees


Nominating Instructor

Regan Ayers

Judy Jackson

Tonya Bailey

Wanda Barbee

Whitney Caswell

Ginger Dennis

Robert Folds

Ginger Dennis

Tammy Fry

Patsy Ogle

Megan Johnson

Gina McFarlin

Angela Lewis

Judy Jackson

Cathy Robinson

Joey Sanders

Michele Schintzius

Norman Blue

Amelia Spradley

Kim Whitaker

Amie Willis

Norman Blue

Eddie Willis

Norman Blue

Previous Years' GOAL Winners

return to top