GOAL - Georgia Occupational Award of LeadershipGOAL Logo

The Georgia Occupational Award of Leadership (GOAL) program is sponsored at the state level by the State Board of the Technical College System of Georgia. The program strives to give recognition to the importance of technical education.

Students are nominated annually by their instructors. The selected students prepare for two rounds of interviews that are held within the college to determine the school winner. The finalist represents West Georgia Technical College in the statewide competition.


 Congrats to Ashley Wilson, 2015 WGTC GOAL winner

2015 WGTC GOAL Finalists
Cortney Davis Cortney Davis
Corey Fehribach Corey Fehribach
Navit' Hill Navit' Hill
Ashley Wilson Ashley Wilson
2015 WGTC GOAL Nominees


Nominating Instructor

Amalie Adamson Cochran

Judy Jackson

Cortney Davis

Norman Blue

Boaz Dorvilus

Norman Blue

Corey Fehribach

Gina McFarlin

Tara Grdinich

Tara Moten

Navit' Hill

Joey Sanders

Dalina Hill-Booker

Olivia Brown

Emaceo Moes

Mona Williams

Hudson Powell

Ginger Dennis

Lisa Ramer

Jonneen Miller

Ashley Sansing

Judy Jackson

Ashley Wilson

Wanda Barbee

Previous Years' GOAL Winners

return to top