

Federal regulations require colleges to disclose information regarding their occupational programs that require a state licensure to be employed, and the status of the program for meeting an individual state's licensure requirements. To determine if a program meets state licensure requirements, locate the program of choice, and view the status that program has for the state you are located. If the state you are located in does not appear in the meets program licensure requirements field, then we cannot guarantee the program of study will be able to lead you to a state occupational licensure in your state.

Program Leading to Licensure	States in which Program meets Licensure Requirements	States in which Program does NOT meet Licensure Requiremen ts	States in which it has not been determined if Program meets Licensure Requirements	Notes and Additional Links
Advanced Emergency Medical Technician (EMH1)	Georgia, Alabama, South Carolina	Florida, Tenessee	Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware,	*Not all states have this level of licensure.
			Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana,	Students should check with their state EMS agency
			Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan,	to ensure this level is available
			Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana,	in their home state.
			Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey,	
			New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North	
			Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South	
			Dakota, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia,	
			Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin,	
			Wyoming	

Commercial Truck Driving (CT61)	All		Class A Licensure - student should possess CLP from home state upon entry
Cosmetology (CO12)	Georgia	Alabama Florida North Carolina South Carolina Tennessee Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming	and after receiving licensure apply to the Board in their home state for reciprocity (OR)
Dental Hygiene (DH13)	Georgia	Alabama Florida North Carolina South Carolina Tennessee	

Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming	Responder (EB71)	Alabama, Tenessee, South Carolina	North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming	have this level of licensure. Students should check with their state EMS agency to ensure this level is available in their home state.
Emergency Medical Georgia, Tennessee Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Florida California, Colorado, Alabama		 Tennessee	Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas,	

	Alabama, South Carolina	H In Ki N N N N N D O Ri D V W	onnecticut, Delaware, lawaii, Idaho, Illinois, ndiana, Iowa, Kansas, entucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, lebraska, Nevada, New lampshire, New Jersey, lew Mexico, New York, lorth Carolina, North Pakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, hode Island, South Pakota, Texas, Utah, Permont, Virginia, Vashington, West	*Tennessee student may apply for reciprocity after obtaining valid GA license. South Carolina North Carolina
Esthetician (CE11)	Georgia	EI N SC TC A CG CG H In K N N N N N N N N N N N N N N N N N N	Idrida Id	Upon program completion, students have two choices: (1) Students may take the Georgia licensing exam and after receiving licensure apply to the Board in their home state for reciprocity (OR) (2) complete the program in Georgia and submit a written request to the Board of their home state asking permission to take the licensing exam in that state.
Nursing (NU43)	<u>Georgia</u>	<u>A</u>	<u>labama</u>	

Paramedicine (PT12)	Georgia, Florida, Alabama, South Carolina	Tennessee	North Carolina South Carolina Tennessee Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin,	Florida Alabama *Tennessee student may apply for reciprocity after obtaining valid GA license. South Carolina North Carolina
---------------------	--	-----------	---	--

Practical Nursing	<u>Georgia</u>	<u>Alabama</u>
(PN12)		<u>Florida</u>
		North Carolina
		South Carolina
		<u>Tennessee</u>
		Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas,
		California, Colorado,
		Connecticut, Delaware,
		Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois,
		Indiana, Iowa, Kansas,
		Kentucky, Louisiana,
		Maine, Maryland,
		Massachusetts, Michigan,
		Minnesota, Mississippi,
		Missouri, Montana,
		Nebraska, Nevada, New
		Hampshire, New Jersey,
		New Mexico, New York,
		North Dakota, Ohio,
		Oklahoma, Oregon,
		Pennsylvania, Rhode
		Island, South Dakota,
		Texas, Utah, Vermont,
		Virginia, Washington,
		West Virginia, Wisconsin,
		Wyoming