Board Of Directors

Nilesh Sivaramakrishnan

Carroll County

Vacant Seat

Carroll County

Jim Mottola

Coweta County

Beverly Tate

Douglas County

Bill Hightower

Haralson County

Vacant Seat

Heard County

Bob Patterson

Meriwether County

Brian Shumate - Chair-Elect

Troup County

Noah Zehr

Troup County

Vacant Seat

Coweta County

Vacant Seat

Douglas County

Board of Directors

West Georgia Technical College is supported and advised by a board of directors composed of eleven (11) members who were nominated for their positions by area industry and educational officials. Each member was selected and approved by the State Board of the Technical College System of Georgia. The board’s purpose is to advise on program direction, serve as a check and balance for the development and implementation of college goals, objectives, policies and procedures, and advocate within the community issues of importance to the technical college system, and Georgia’s workforce development efforts. The West Georgia Technical College board of directors meets at 11:30 a.m. on the third Thursday of each month at alternating locations.

Board Agenda for February 16, 2023opens a new window

The 2023-2024 WGTC board of directors meeting schedule is as follows:

April 11, 2024 Adamson Square Boardroom 11:30 am
May 9, 2024 Adamson Square Boardroom 11:30 am
June 2024 NO MEETING


Adamson Square Location

401 Adamson Square

Carrollton, GA  30117



New Carroll Campus

500 Industrial Park

Carrollton, GA  30116

Room TBD


Murphy Campus

176 Murphy Campus Blvd

Waco, GA  30182

Conference Center


Coweta Campus

200 Campus Drive

Newnan, GA  30263

Community Room


LaGrange Campus

1 College Circle

LaGrange, GA  30240

LaGrange Room


Douglas Campus

4600 Timber Ridge Drive

Douglasville, GA  30134

Bldg B Conference Room


Hyatt Regency Savannah

2 West Bay Street

Savannah, GA 31401


Grand Hyatt Atlanta

3300 Peachtree Road

Atlanta, GA 30305




WEST GEORGIA TECHNICAL COLLEGE IS UNDER THE POLICY AND ADMINISTRATIVE CONTROL OF THE STATE BOARD OF THE TECHNICAL COLLEGE SYSTEM OF GEORGIA. THIS BOARD WAS ESTABLISHED WITH THE RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE GOVERNANCE AND MANAGEMENT OF ALL THE STATE-SUPPORTED TECHNICAL COLLEGES. The board executes its responsibilities in two primary ways: (1) by adopting policies to provide general guidelines for governing the system, and (2) by electing a commissioner and, under his/her supervision, presidents of the colleges, who are given the responsibility and the authority for the administration of the system in accord with the adopted policies. Complete Listing of State Board members.opens a new window